Admission through NEET PG MDS 2018

Admission through NEET PG MDS 2018

 NEET PG MDS 2018 NEET PG (MDS) 2018 is an examination of dental examinations in India conducted by NBS. Applicants who wish to apply for a post grad

VCRC M.Sc Admission 2017 – Vector Control Research Centre
AILET Entrance Exam 2018
Gautam Buddha University (GBU) Admission 2019: Courses, Placements, Fees


NEET PG (MDS) 2018 is an examination of dental examinations in India conducted by NBS. Applicants who wish to apply for a post graduate MDS program are listed in NEET MDS. Based on the results of NEET MDS 2018, DME Assam now holds the approval of Assam PG Dental 2018. The details of approval of Assam PG Dental 2018 are available at It is very important that the candidates be placed on the NEET PG 2018 Merit List for the Assam PG Dental Admission 2018 EMR.

Assam PG Dental (MDS) 2018 Approval

On January 7, 2018, the national aptitude test took place. Candidates who had both completed BDS and an internship and are now seeking higher education, appeared on the exam. This is an important exam, after all, it’s the only MDS entry exam in India.

Events Dates
NEET MDS 2018 result declaration 25 Jan 2018
Release of Assam MDS 2018 Merit List 30 Mar 2018

The medical education department, Assam, is the facility that deals with medical and dental admissions in the state of Assam. It provides information about seats, application forms, earnings list. He also gives tips for admission. DME Assam also organizes the approval of Assam PG Dental 2018.

DME Assam publishes the information from Assam PG Dental Admission 2018 on

Assam PG Dental 2018 Consultation

Spot counseling and admission in the MDS courses of the Regional Dental College, Guwahati for the 2018 meeting, will be held at the Office of the Director of Medical Education, Assam. Candidates whose names are listed on the Assam state’s NEET MDS 2018 earnings list held by the National Examination Board of New Delhi and who have received meritorious mentions up to 10 on the list of merit and meet all eligibility criteria in the MDS courses against Assam State Quota, the seats are requested according to the regulations, to physically attend the board meeting and to grant the admission on time.


Subject Total Seats All India Quota State Quota
Periodontal 2 1 1
Operative Conservative Dentistry 1 1 1
Prosthodontics 2 1 1
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery 1 1 1
Orthodontics 2 1 1
Total 10 5 5

The National Audit Committee implemented NEET MDS and several states / institutions used the NEET MDS payroll to fill dental graduate positions in their country. NEET MDS 2018 is the largest uni parental screening test for PG, based on All India.

NEET MDS 2018 will be operated by NBE to meet the All India quota of MDS seats, and other states / universities / dental facilities may use the results of NEET MDS 2018 at their discretion for admission to the seats under their control.

NEET MDS 2018 Admission to public dental schools

Affected States Universities who have decided to use the results of NEET MDS 2018 are advised that they are using the results of NEET MDS 2018 to fill the seats they control at the graduate dentist, rather than separately conducting a competition exam led by them for admission to the academic year 2018.

At the time of publishing of the NEET MDS 2018 information bulletin, the following have confirmed to use NEET MDS scores and results for PG dental admissions:


  • Andhra Pradesh
  • Assam
  • Bihar
  • Chandigarh
  • Goa
  • Haryana
  • Himachal Pradesh
  • Jammu & Kashmir
  • Jharkhand
  • Kerala
  • Karnataka
  • Madhya Pradesh
  • Maharashtra
  • Odisha
  • Puducherry
  • Uttar Pradesh
  • Rajasthan
  • RIMS
  •  Imphal (for seven beneficiary states of Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, and Tripura)
  • Universities and institutions for MDS Admission

Name of University

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences
D. Y. Patil Dental College and Hospital
Magadh University
Lalit Narayan Mithila University
Patna University
Panjab University, Chandigarh
Ayush & Health Sciences University Chhattisgarh
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University
Jamia Millia Islamia
University of Delhi
Goa University
Gujarat University
Dharamsinh Desai University
Saurashtra University
Pandit Bhagwat Dayal Sharma University of Health Sciences
Maharishi Markandeshwar University
Maharshi Dayanand University
Himachal Pradesh University
University of Kashmir
University of Jammu
Hemchandracharya North Gujarat University
Kolhan university
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences
Jagadguru Sri Shivarathreeswara University
KLE University
Yenepoya University
Kerala University of Health Sciences
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Through MCC
University of Calicut
Barkatullah University
Madhya Pradesh Medical Science University
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya
Jiwaji University
People’s University
RKDF University
Maharashtra University of Health Sciences
Bharati Vidyapeeth University
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth
Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences Deemed University
Manipal University Through MCC
Manipur University
Nitte University (Deemed), Mangalore Through MCC
Utkal University
Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan University
KIIT University
Sri Balaji Vidypeeth (Deemed University) Through MCC
Sri Ramachandra University Though MCC
Pondicherry University
Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed University), Ahmednagar Through MCC
Adesh University
Baba Farid University of Health Sciences
Rajasthan University of Health Sciences
Mahatma Gandhi University of Medical Sciences & Technology, Jaipur Through MCC
Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University
Annamalai University
MAHER University
Sathyabama University
Saveetha University
Bharath University (Deemed), Chennai
SRM University  Through MCC
Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
Vinayaka Missions University Through MCC
Babu Banarasi Das University
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University
Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University
Aligarh Muslim University
Banaras Hindu University (BHU) Through MCC
King George’s Medical University
Chaudhary Charan Singh University
M. J. P. Rohilkhand University
Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University
Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur University
Rama University
Santosh University
Sharda University
Swami Vivekanand Subharti University
Teerthanker Mahaveer University
HNB Garhwal University
University of Burdwan
West Bengal University of Health Sciences
Yenepoya University (Deemed), Mangalore Through MCC


NBE will only provide candidate data and results without applying widespread reservations in these particular states. Wise lists of merit / category lists for the state / university in question are drawn up by the state according to its qualification criteria, applicable guidelines, and state reservation guidelines.


Newer Post
Older Post


Translate »